about ONDC banner icons
Committees and Councils

About User Council

ONDC has constituted the User Council to create a forum for participatory governance as part of its commitment to transparency and inclusivity. The User Council is intended to be a forum for stakeholders in the ONDC Network to contribute towards the governance and development of the Network.

User Council Members

To ensure representation to a diverse set of network participants, the User Council consists of members belonging to various stakeholders of the ONDC Network such as representatives of Network Participants, varying by the role played on the Network (Buyer App, Seller App, Logistics Service Providers), across different categories and size of the organisation. The User Council also includes external stakeholders who can bring in useful expertise to the forum. The following list are the Members of the User Council, which have been assigned by the ONDC Board of Directors

  • Mr. Adarsh Nair, CEO, Airtel Digital Limited
  • Mr. Balakrishnan Madhivanan, COO, IDFC First Bank Limited
  • Mr. Kabeer Biswas, CEO & Co-Founder, Dunzo Digital Private Limited
  • Mr. Kumar Vembu, CEO & Founder, GoFrugal Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Mr. Lalit Singh, General Manager, Shopping Business, PhonePe Pvt. Ltd. Pincode
  • Mr. Nishith Desai, Founder, Nishith Desai Associates
  • Mr. Parthiv Patel, CEO & Co-Founder, Prayosha Food Services Pvt. Ltd., PetPooja
  • Mr. Saahil Goel, CEO & Founder, BigFoot Retail Pvt. Ltd., Shiprocket
  • Mr. Vijay Shekhar Sharma, CEO, One97 Communications Pvt. Ltd., PayTM
  • Mr. Vimal Kumar, CEO & Founder, Juspay Technologies Private Limited

User Council meetings

S. No. Meeting Date Summary of proceedings
1 1st User Council meeting 14th December 2022 download-icon
2 2nd User Council meeting 30th January 2023 download-icon
3 3rd User Council meeting 28th March 2023 download-icon
Join the ONDC network

Make a difference in your career and India’s digital growth!